Technologically and linguistically adventurous EFL teacher

[Since doing this presentation, I have created a much clearer introduction to Twitter, and done a 10-minute introduction to ten of my favourite blogs.]

On Saturday February 19th 2011, I presented this session on online professional development, with a focus on blogs and Twitter.

If you have any questions, comments or feedback, feel free to comment on this post or contact me on Twitter @sandymillin. I look forward to seeing you again in my PLN!

cartoon from www.weblogcartoons.com

Don’t end up like this!

Cartoon by Dave Walker. Find more cartoons you can freely re-use on your blog at We Blog Cartoons.

I have also included some more links related to Twitter and blogs to help you out.

Twitter

Blogs

Other posts on my blog which you might be interested in

Final thoughts

Updates

These links have been added since the conference:

Twitter

Blogs

PLNs and Continuing Professional Development

Comments on: "A Whole New World of ELT (IH Brno Conference 2011)" (10)

  1. […] came from Twitter, which I would highly recommend joining if you’re not on there yet (see this post for more […]

  2. […] Twitter and Blogs for teachers: a prezi […]

  3. […] Twitter has opened so many doors since I started using it in October 2010. It’s a micro-blogging site, where you send messages 140-characters long out into the world. For teachers, this means an international community full of support, inspiration and ideas. To find out more about what it’s about and how to get started, take a look at this conference presentation I did about blogs and Twitter for teachers. […]

  4. Thank you Sandy for ”pingbacking” some of my posts! Excellent set of links! Thanks for sharing!

  5. This rocks, and it’ll be my #blogmust 2morrow !!!! Thanks Sandy

  6. Thank you very much! What a wealth of information for a newbie.

    • Hope you find it useful! If you need any help, please let me know (or ask any of the #eltchat guys on Twitter by including ‘#eltchat’ in your message – we’re a nice bunch) :)
      Good luck!
      Sandy

  7. […] A Whole New World of ELT – for lots more useful links for Twitter and blogs […]

  8. […] I am happiest with. The previous posts I did contained the presentations I showed the attendees (1,2), whereas this one is (hopefully!) a step-by-step guide for anyone wanting to take advantage of […]

  9. […] A Whole New World of ELT – my first ever post about Twitter and blogs, based around a prezi presentation which includes links to various interesting blogs to follow […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 930 other followers

