Technologically and linguistically adventurous EFL teacher, trainer, writer and manager

I’ve just created this flowchart to help my Czech students choose the correct articles.

It’s not finished yet – when it is, I’ll upload a downloadable version. You can click the image to see it full-size, and your browser should let you zoom in and out.

I have two questions for you:

  • Does it make sense?
  • What have I forgotten? (I know there are some things, but I can’t think of them!)
Thanks!
Update: I posted the second draft this evening, taking into account feedback received on Twitter.
Comments on: "Articles Flowchart: First Draft" (5)

  1. I’m not sure here of how this is defined and perhaps I missed it in the flow chart (apologies in advance):

    what about words that are capitilized but are not names such as “Prime Minister” ?

    Like

    • Hmm…it’s not there. I guess I would include it in ‘names’ because you’re using it to address the person?
      The joy of articles! So many exceptions…

      Like

  2. […] the second draft of the articles flowchart in two formats (.pdf and .doc). I posted the first draft earlier – thanks to @cerirhiannon for giving me some suggestions to improve it. They are […]

    Like

  3. […] a comment Here’s the last draft (I hope!) of the flowchart (first draft, second draft), this time as a worksheet for use in class. The complete flowchart with all of the […]

    Like

  4. […] who’s been following my blog is probably sick of this flowchart by now (first draft, second draft, third draft), but I’m planning for this to be the last post relating to […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

