Technologically and linguistically adventurous EFL teacher, trainer, writer and manager

Fireworks

Happy New Year! (By @eltpics)

This will be short and sweet I hope, with the aim that writing down my aims for 2012 is more likely to make them happen!

2011 has been a busy year for me. I spent the first six months living in Brno in the Czech Republic, and the second six in Newcastle, UK. I’ve been to Krakow and Paris. I’ve become part of a huge community of teachers on Twitter, kept two blogs, become a curator for ELTpics on Flickr and completed the IH Certificate in Advanced Methodology and Certificate in Online Tutoring. I have presented training seminars for the first time and won a scholarship to go to IATEFL Glasgow 2012. I have also spent far too long in front of computers and not done anywhere near enough exercise! (I do walk to work every day though)

So, in 2012 I would like to:

  • go swimming at least once a week.
  • do 10 minutes of non-walking exercise at least three times a week, in addition to swimming.
  • present an online seminar for the first time.
  • start and maintain a blog aimed at English learners (watch this space).
  • start my DELTA.

There are only five aims here, as I feel that should make them more achievable.

Happy New Year to all of you!

Comments on: "Out with the old, in with the new" (9)

  1. I’ll put you down for RSCON4, Sandy! 🙂
    And add another on your list: do an IASKU interview! 😉

    Like

  2. Sandy!
    PLN’s are multi functional – we’ll root for you to achieve your athletic goals too!
    Have a great new year!
    Naomi
    (who should also be out walking instead of blogging!)

    Like

  3. Mieke Kenis said:

    Sandy,

    My very best wishes to you! Great resolutions…
    I hope you keep writing your excellent blog posts for us and taking lovely pictures for #eltpics as well…
    I am already looking forward to your first webinar and I’ll be in the first row on 21 March for your #iatefl2012 talk in Glasgow!

    Mieke

    Like

  4. Hi Sandy

    Happy New Year to you, too. Best of luck with your resolutions this year. I’m sure you will achieve them all.

    I enjoy reading your posts, as they are always so practical and full of great information. I look forward to your first webinar!! Many thanks, and all the best!!

    Janet

    Like

  5. […] it is my first webinar, I thought I would present on a topic I am familiar with, so I chose ‘Twitter for […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

