Technologically and linguistically adventurous EFL teacher, trainer, writer and manager

As if two blogs weren’t enough 😉

I set up ‘Independent English‘ for students, with the aim of giving them ideas to help them practise English at home. I plan to post roughly once a week, with each post being a step-by-step guide which they can work through alone or with a teacher. If I have time, I will also record myself reading the post so that students can listen to it if they are not confident readers. It is probably best for B1/Intermediate and higher at the moment, although some posts may be suitable for lower levels later.

The first entry is about podcasts, including a list of links to (in my opinion) good podcasts for learners and native speakers to listen to.

There is also a facebook page for you to ‘like’.

Please feel free to pass the link on to your students, and/or to give me feedback on how to improve the site. Hope you find it useful!

Comments on: "My new blog: Independent English" (1)

  1. You’re catching up with me, Sandy! I gotta run faster! Haha, just joking. Good luck! Actually, on and off for the past few weeks, I’ve been thinking of a fifth one… under a pseudonym… 😉 Yea, I know, I’m crazy. It’s just a seed at the moment though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

