Technologically and linguistically adventurous EFL teacher, trainer, writer and manager

During IATEFL I had quite a few conversations about joining Twitter and starting blogs. I know that both of these processes can be quite daunting when you’re new – it’s only 18 months since I started, and the learning curve at the beginning was pretty steep!

To that end, I’ve collated a few blog posts which might help:

When I have a bit more time, I’ll hopefully write a beginner’s guide to blogging along the lines of the Twitter one above or my Independent English blog (shameless plug there!)

I hope these links help, and if there’s anything you need advice on that isn’t covered here, leave a comment and I’ll see what I can do!

Comments on: "Twitter and Blogs for Professional Development (post-IATEFL)" (6)

  1. Thank you so much for a great collection of useful things.

    Like

  2. Thank you, Sandy! To me you’re a wizard)) how you cope with so many things is a wonder, and you’re doing brilliant!
    I”ll pass on the post for a novice online ESL teachers!))

    Like

  3. […] background-position: 50% 0px; background-color:#222222; background-repeat : no-repeat; } sandymillin.wordpress.com – Today, 2:53 […]

    Like

  4. Hi Sandy,
    Thanks for the post. Really Great post.Easily we can go through all the links.Keep it up.

    Like

  5. […] a number of people who don’t have their own blog. Her generosity continues to show in her posts linking to other resources teachers have put […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

