Technologically and linguistically adventurous EFL teacher, trainer, writer and manager

I’m published!

The IH Journal was published today, and on page 26 you can find my first ever print article. It is the first in what will hopefully be a series called ‘Developing Teacher’. The first post is about being a reflective teacher.

You can read it here.

I’d recommend reading the whole journal, as there are lots of interesting articles in it. I particularly enjoyed reading Chia Suan Chong‘s post about the pragmatics of politeness, Lewis Waitt’s tips about surviving your first year after CELTA, and Shaun Wilden‘s description of the new IH CPD system, which I can hopefully start taking part in soon.

Enjoy!

Comments on: "I’m published!" (4)

  1. Congratulations! Clear & succinct.

    Like

  2. brad5patterson said:

    Congrats Sandy!

    Like

  3. […] May I appeared in print for the first time. This was very important for me as it marked the next stage in my career. I’ve now had two […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

