Technologically and linguistically adventurous EFL teacher, trainer, writer and manager

IH TOC 50

International House is celebrating 50 years of teacher training courses. The first course took place in 1962, and was the forerunner to what is now the CELTA. As part of the celebrations, a one-day online conference has been organised for Friday 25th May 2012, and I am one of the presenters.

As it is my first webinar, I thought I would present on a topic I am familiar with, so I chose ‘Twitter for Professional Development’.

Here are all of the links I shared during my presentation:

For a more detailed explanation of how to make the most of Twitter, look here.

Thank you to International House for providing me with the opportunity to present this webinar, and to Oxford University Press for providing the platform to host the workshop.

Comments on: "IH TOC 50" (1)

  1. […] Twitter is great as well. You can meet some great teachers on there who teach all around the world. Plus ELTchat is great fun. You really ought to check that out. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

