Technologically and linguistically adventurous EFL teacher, trainer, writer and manager

Regular readers will notice that I haven’t been posting much recently. I haven’t forgotten about my blog, but a lot of things have meant that posting has taken a back seat.

  • I have been and will be travelling up and down to London for my role as an Olympics and Paralympics Games Maker, which I’m really looking forward to.
  • I had a week’s holiday in Brno, revisiting all of my old haunts. I also spent some time at home with my family.
  • I’ve applied for, and been provisionally accepted on, the Distance Delta course starting in August 2012. That will also allow a lot less time for blogging next year too.
  • With a friend, I’ve been trying to do more exercise – more swimming and more walking means less computer time. I’ve also been trying to spend less time in front of a screen generally.
  • I’m moving to a new flat next weekend, probably meaning a couple of weeks without internet, but also meaning that I have to pack!

I have a few ideas for posts, and hopefully some of these will make their way to a screen near you soon! Thank you for your patience 🙂

Comments on: "All quiet on the blogging front" (3)

  1. No prob, Sandy. There is much more then the virtual life. Take care. And your time

    Dico

    Like

    • Thanks to both of you! And Naomi, I would recommended finding a fitness buddy – I can’t motivate myself, but if I know I might be letting someone else down I’m much more likely to try!

      Like

  2. kudos to all the many things you are doing. I really need to imitate you with the sports part!
    Good luck!
    Naomi

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

