Technologically and linguistically adventurous EFL teacher, trainer, writer and manager

On Friday I posted a ranty, very annoyed, very depressed blog post. Within 48 hours I had had 5 blog comments, an email, two direct messages on facebook (none of which were less than 100 words), and three direct messages on twitter offering support, advice and general friendliness
A couple of hours ago I asked people to spend a few minutes to send me a short recording of them talking about their favourite TV programme. I already have four recordings and another on it’s way.
Some of these people I’ve known for years, some for a few months, and some I’ve never met in person, only online. You are all amazing, and I really do appreciate your help and support! You are making what could have been (and sometimes is) the hardest year of my life a whole lot easier. Thank you.

Comments on: "Why I love the people I connect to online" (4)

  1. […] Why I love the people I connect to online […]

    Like

  2. […] the course at all was a vicious circle. I don’t know how I could have finished it without the support of my PLN via Twitter and […]

    Like

  3. […] Teaching English British Council and Cambridge Delta facebook groups are particularly useful. I could not have survived my Distance Delta without the support I got from my PLN (Personal/Professional Learning Network). This may be […]

    Like

  4. […] Shaun Wilden inspected IH Brno as part of maintaining IH standards, and during a throwaway comment, mentioned the community of teachers on Twitter – a sentence which changed my life! […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

