Technologically and linguistically adventurous EFL teacher, trainer, writer and manager

Trekforce

10 years ago today I got on a plane for the first big adventure of my life: 4 months in the jungle, in 3 stages: Danum Valley for 6 weeks, Sepilok Orangutan Centre for a week, and Long Napir village school for two months. The school was my first experience of teaching English, and I fell in love with it.
I shared links and photos from my trip a few years ago in my Returning from Borneo post. The picture at the bottom of the post shows a tree with an observation platform to look across the top of the jungle canopy. I borrowed the photo from one of my friends.
The trip gave me really good friends, experiences I will never forget, a profession I love, and a taste for adventure.
Thank you Trekforce!

20140122-083116.jpg

Comments on: "Trekforce" (1)

  1. […] at a jungle school in a (very) rural village for the second half of a four-month volunteering trip to Borneo. I was there with two other girls my age who had been in the jungle with me. Unfortunately I […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

