Technologically and linguistically adventurous EFL teacher, trainer, writer and manager

This week we’re running a series of 90-minute teacher training seminars at IH Sevastopol. The first is about online professional development.

This is a topic I’ve covered many times before, but since I change the slides a little each time, I’ve uploaded the latest version below. To hear the most similar recorded version, go to my October 2013 Online CPD post. July 2014’s version is slightly different from slide 12 onwards.

The only other difference, not included in the slides, is that the Teaching English British Council facebook page now has over 2.5 million likes! What a great community to be part of!

I look forward to connecting to you online!

Yay! Teaching!

Photo taken from ELTpics by Ana Maria Menezes, used under a CC Attribution Non-Commercial license

Comments on: "Online Professional Development – 2014" (2)

  1. This is super-helpful; thanks so much Sandy. I have only been peering into the incredible world of #ELTchat and #ELTchinwag for a few weeks now, but already I feel myself somewhat addicted – and I’m not even technically qualified yet!
    I look forward to being able to participate more as I learn more about ELT, although I do have one burning question, which Google hasn’t helped me answer: what is a PLN?!
    Thanks again,
    Rachel

    Like

    • More jargon! It’s a professional/personal learning network – basically the people you know who you learn from, whether online or off. I normally gloss things like that, but it must have slipped through my net 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

