Technologically and linguistically adventurous EFL teacher, trainer, writer and manager

If I die tomorrow…

…which I hope doesn’t happen, let it be known that I’m really enjoying my life at the moment, and have the best work-life balance I’ve had for a long time, which is why I still haven’t written on my blog, a month since I last wrote an apologetic post on here 😉 Right now I’m in San Diego, USA, for a month. Before that I was in Leeds in the UK, and after this I’ll be going to Vancouver, Canada. 🙂

Here are a few shots showing what I’ve been up to, in reverse order because wordpress did it the wrong way round and I can’t be bothered to do anything about it!

Torrey Pines Nature Reserve, San Diego

Torrey Pines Nature Reserve, San Diego

Anyone know what this little creature is?

Anyone know what this little creature is?

Star of India, Maritime Museum, San Diego

Star of India, Maritime Museum, San Diego

Me in a fighter plane on the USS Midway

Me in a fighter plane on the USS Midway

Me with San Diego bay behind me

Me with San Diego bay behind me

Common dolphins near San Diego

Common dolphins near San Diego

Wildlife in Mission Bay, San Diego

Wildlife in Mission Bay, San Diego

Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego

Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego

Sealions at Sea World San Diego

Sealions at Sea World San Diego

Young panda at San Diego zoo

Young panda at San Diego zoo

Leeds CELTA group

Leeds CELTA group

Lake District

Lake District

Ullswater in the Lake District

Ullswater in the Lake District

And if I do die tomorrow, I’ve got a pretty amazing life, and I consider myself incredibly lucky to have found my dream job and for it to still be my dream job 7 years after I started doing it 🙂 No regrets at all!

Comments on: "If I die tomorrow…" (5)

  1. So glad things are going so well for you and you’re having such a fab time in America!

    Like

  2. Fantastic shots, looks amazing 🙂 You know, if the unthinkable were to happen, you’d have left a legacy of some really awesome blog posts here that communicate a transparent love of teaching, are genuinely helpful and which encourage and inspire all the people like me who come across them. Thanks for those, and here’s to many more! (work-life balance permitting!)

    Like

  3. Looks incredible. Too few people can say that they are truly happy with their lives, so you are very lucky. Enjoy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

