Technologically and linguistically adventurous EFL teacher, trainer, writer and manager

Follow IATEFL 2015

I’m about to leave for the IATEFL 2015 conference in Manchester, where I’ll be going to the Materials Writing Special Interest Group pre-conference event today, The Materials Writer’s Essential Toolkit. If I can connect to the wifi, I should be tweeting throughout on the #IATEFL hashtag on Twitter. You can also follow the online coverage, including some live-streamed and recorded sessions (not mine), and interviews throughout the conference:

IATEFL online Manchester 2015

I’m hoping to publish a summary at the end of each day, but that will depend on how motivated I’m feeling and how tired I am 😉 There will inevitably be a plethora of blog posts from lots of people throughout the conference. After it’s finished, I’ll tidy up my posts and add links so you can find them. I hope to see some of you there, and if you’re not, to be able to share as much of this experience with you as possible!

Comments on: "Follow IATEFL 2015" (2)

  1. What’s your presentation on, Sandy?
    Best of luck and enjoy your trip back to Blighty 🙂

    Like

    • On the metro to the conference centre now 🙂
      My presentation will be about writing journals with students, and will be on Monday in the last slot.
      Thanks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

