Technologically and linguistically adventurous EFL teacher, trainer, writer and manager

(A slightly edited version of a post copied from my Googlesites blog, 10 August 2010)

…and my (Academic) New Year’s Resolution is to use more technology in my classroom. In my two years of teaching at a school with only two computers in the staffroom and my laptop as resources, I have only used it to do a couple of webquests, some Powerpoint-based exercises in class and for my own research. I also keep all of my materials on my computer.
So far, I have created a website with Googlesites, signed up to twitter (@sandymillin) and read How to Teach English with Technology by Gavin Dudeney and Nicky Hockly.
I already have some ideas for wikis, GoogleDocs and digital cameras. Watch this space to find out how it all goes!

Comments on: "The start of a new academic year…" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

