Weak Forms

It’s another #eltchat on pronunciation, so I thought I’d upload the worksheets I’ve been using recently to focus on weak forms with my students.

Common words which have weak and strong forms, with space to write a conversation underneath

Weak and strong forms table, with word clouds for students to see common weak form combinations.

Weak and strong forms dictogloss (recorded with my flatmate – teacher conversation / Croatia conversation)

Feel free to download them and use them. Please credit the source.

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Weak Forms

  1. Hi Sandy,

    I hope you don’t mind that I used your presentation for a Ciselt assigment I’m doing at the moment. Of course I’ve credited the source. keep up the good work and I wish you luck with your DELTA.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.